Writer/Director Lee Cronin (The Hole in the Ground) has been announced as one of the nominees in the inaugural Breakthrough Director category at this years Saturn Awards. The brand new award will be voted on by fans and presented at this year’s ceremony, taking place on September 13th at the Avalon Theatre in Hollywood.

Also nominated along with Lee in the category are: Ari Aster (“Hereditary”), Michael Chaves (“The Curse of La Llorona”), Gary Dauberman (“Annabelle Comes Home”), Steven S. DeKnight (“Pacific Rim Uprising”), Boots Riley (“Sorry To Bother You”), Christian Rivers (“Mortal Rivers”) and Emma Tammi (“The Wind”).